Working Group on the Asian and Pacific Decade of Persons with Disabilities, 2013-2022

The Working Group is composed of 30 members, 15 from member States and 15 from civil society organizations. Its main responsibility is to provide technical advice and support to ESCAP members and associate members, to promote the full and effective implementation of the Asian and Pacific Decade of Persons with Disabilities, 2013-2022. Membership of the Working Group was decided by the Commission at its sixty-ninth session.

Members of the Working Group (2013 - 2017)

Member States

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Bhutan
  3. China
  4. Fiji
  5. India
  6. Indonesia
  7. Japan
  8. Kiribati and Samoa*
  9. Malaysia
  10. Mongolia
  11. Pakistan
  12. Philippines
  13. Republic of Korea
  14. Russian Federation
  15. Thailand

* Kiribati and Samoa share a seat (Samoa: first 2.5 years; Kiribati: second 2.5 years)


Civil Society Organizations

  1. Asia and Pacific Disability Forum
  2. Asia-Pacific Development Center on Disability
  3. ASEAN Disability Forum
  4. Asia-Pacific DPO United
  5. Central Asia Disability Forum
  6. South Asian Disability Forum
  7. Pacific Disability Forum
  8. Disabled People’s International Asia-Pacific
  9. Inclusion International Asia-Pacific Regional Forum
  10. World Blind Union Asia-Pacific
  11. World Federation of the Deaf Regional Secretariat in Asia and the Pacific
  12. World Federation of the Deafblind Asia and the Pacific
  13. World Network of Users and Survivors of Psychiatry
  14. Digital Accessible Information System (DAISY) Consortium
  15. Rehabilitation International Asia Pacific Region